With average scoring, the team's score is negatively impacted when there are team members that aren't participating. Sometimes even well-intentioned members have something come up that prevents them from being active in a Challenge. Here's how the app helps:
When a team member goes 24 hours without logging any actions in the app, the app sends a notification to remind them that their team needs them.
After 48 hours without activity, another notification is sent to let them know that they need to participate if they want to stay on the team.
At 72 hours of inactivity, the member is removed from the team, along with their points (which is generally zero since they have not been active).
A member who has been removed can rejoin the Challenge if they decide they want to be active, as long as the Challenge is less than 75% complete.