The Flagged Content section allows you to monitor and respond to content that has been flagged as inappropriate by users.
While in the app, users may flag content by other users that they deem inappropriate. Once a content item has been flagged, it appears in the table in the Flagged Content section. If an item has been flagged more than once, it is temporarily removed from the app until it has been moderated by an administrator.
Flagged Content is displayed in a table, and divided into the following columns:
Type - There are four possible user generated content types that can be flagged: photograph, caption, photograph & caption, comment, profile headline. Learn more below.
Flagged User - The name of the user that originally authored the content. If a comment is flagged on someone else's post, this will display the comment author, not the original post author.
Comment - The text content of what was flagged. It is possible for this to be blank if a photograph without a comment was flagged.
# Flags - The number of times this specific content item has been flagged by different users in the app. Items flagged more than once are removed from the app until a decision is made.
Created (time) - The time and date that the content was created. Times are displayed in your browser's local time.
Flagged (time) - The time and date that the content was last flagged. Times are displayed in your browser's local time.
Actions - Buttons to enable taking action on the content item: Remove or Ignore
Flagged Content Types
Photograph - This is an action logged by a user that included a photograph but did not include a caption. Click on the thumbnail in order to see a larger preview of the photo.
Caption - This is an action logged by a user that included a caption but did not include a photograph.
Photograph & Caption - This is an action logged by a user that included both a photograph and a caption. Click on the thumbnail in order to see a larger preview of the photo.
Comment - This is an comment that was left on an action logged by another user, typically via the activity feed.
Profile Headline - This is the headline that users may customize on their own user profiles. It is visible in their user profile, or if they are at the top of any leaderboard.
There are two possible actions that can be taken to moderate each item: Remove or Ignore.
Remove - This removes the content permanently from the app. The item will no longer appear in the user's history, or any activity feeds. However, points will remain rewarded for the original action logged.
Ignore - This approves the content permanently for the app. The item will appear in the app as if it had never been flagged. It will no longer appear in the Flagged Content section if it is flagged again after it has been Ignored.
Note: Once an action is taken it cannot be undone, so we recommend inspecting the content first, and being decisive. If you're not sure, save it for later.